Fall 2014

I wanted to do this blog much sooner but I crammed so much into this Fall, that I am just now catching up to other things-just in time for Christmas.

The weather here was pretty much the usual. Beautiful foliage, nice days, cool evenings.
IMG_1271.JPG

The costume/party store was insane. But the best part of Halloween and work is dressing up. Which I did frequently:

IMG_1180.JPG

IMG_1247.JPG

IMG_1139.JPG

IMG_1248.JPG

I also went to auburn from blond and loved the results:

IMG_1083.JPG

IMG_1275.JPG

IMG_1257.JPG

My beloved Cardinals lost another player to driving while intoxicated. My heart broke.

IMG_1192.JPG

IMG_1196.JPG

IMG_1197.JPG

IMG_1199.JPG

But Halloween in the Central West End was the usual dose of awesome! I did Katniss to keep it simple.

IMG_1152.JPG

And the crowd did not disappoint:

IMG_1170.JPG

IMG_1157.JPG

IMG_1171.JPG

IMG_1167.JPG

I did two shows in November, both great crowds at The London Tea Room and The Heavy Anchor. It snowed 3″ on the day at the Tea Room which made it so festive.

IMG_1294.JPG

IMG_1296.JPG

IMG_1293.JPG

Unwoman came to town, she was spectacular.

IMG_1314.JPG

IMG_1318.JPG

I saw MockingJay on opening night. Awesome.

Ferguson erupted and the city I love went into turmoil.

Met someone who broke my heart a little. And now someone I’d like to know more.

This Fall flew by. I can’t believe Christmas is in two weeks. Good stuff is definitely coming. The Etsy store is loaded. The sequels to Strax and the Widow are well on their way. Will and Anna’s vamp adventures will continue. This coming winter may be cold, but my heart is warm.

As always, thank you for reading!

-Victoria

Leave a Reply

