Shooting Steam

As promised, these prints are now in the Etsy store! Please share and take a gander, because if you use code LUVMASKS25, you’ll get 25% off through Valentine’s Day! https://www.etsy.com/…/219…/strax-and-the-widow-cover-prints
?

The Countess

Part of my steampunk project has been photographing my art, fashion and book covers. I love this outlet for my creativity. I rarely pass up the opportunity to be a chameleon or show my work.

When I first starting looking at steampunk as an art form, I had an iphone 4s. Previously I’ve had throw away cameras, a 35mm and a Kodak digital. The camera on my phone blew me away. The ability to edit on the spot, send pics instantly and a long battery life suddenly made shooting pics exhilarating.

The cover for “Strax and the Widow” is a good example of this process. I already had a good logo from a graphic designer, I just needed a decent image. I was going to “play” my main character Kate Church, but after a while I decided I needed something powerful. An pic that would demonstrate Kate’s strength and the…

View original post 1,058 more words

Leave a Reply

