Another Vampire Birthday and a Book SALE!

I missed an important birthday last month. Will, my vampire turned two on Valentine’s Day! How could I forget? Well I was in the midst of several large art project proposals, my first art show of the year and Mardi Gras madness.

Which reminds me, a big thank you to all who came out to The Heavy Anchor last week and bought art from all the artists and crafters. We really appreciate your business.

And thank you to all who’ve purchased my books and stories on amazon/kindle. Will the vampire is gearing up for new adventures as I prepare the next chapters of his undead life. I can’t believe it’s been two years since I’ve published “The Long Moonlight”, v.1 of The Vampire’s Little Black Book Series. I’m also working on the sequel to “Strax and the Widow”, the adventures of my steampunk heroine, Kate Church. I hope to have “Revenge and Machinery”, the 2nd of The Society Series trilogy, out before summertime and featured in my steampunk art installation. So while you for wait for my latest literary gems, I’m celebrating Will’s birthday with a $.99 sale on all my books through May 1st. So if you haven’t had a chance to download my tomes, please take a gander via the link below:

amazon.com/author/victorial.szulc

PLEASE NOTE: my hautehen.com website, phone number and email are STILL down for just a few more days as I upgrade my systems.

Another big THANK YOU, The Haute Hen Etsy store has hit over 8,000 views! I am humbled and thrilled. Thank you for supporting my art in all its forms. You can copy and past the link below to see my latest pieces in store. But don’t wait too long, after April 1st, I will be pulling some of the inventory to put in the steampunk show. Which brings me to my events. I’d love it if you could drop by…

Events:

I will have a steampunk art installation/show, “A Midsummer Night’s Steam” during the month of June here in St. Louis with opening weekend starting June 5th-7th at Create Space, 1900 Park, in conjunction with the Lafayette Square House Tour. Please watch this space for more details!

I have been selected as a featured artist at the AKC Museum of the Dog hear in St. Louis and will have an art opening for the weekend of July 25th-26th. Again more details are forthcoming.

Next blog will return to more adventures, artistic musings and creativity. As always, thank you for reading,

-Victoria

IMG_2645

 

Leave a Reply

